About Us

Purpose of The Society

The Louisiana Watercolor Society, which was founded in 1968, exists to advance the art of painting with watermedia, defined as painting in  transparent and/or opaque watercolor on paper, and in unvarnished water-soluble casein, acrylic, and gouache on paper.

Dues Form

Master Signature Application Form

Types of Membership


Contact Us


Board of Directors

President: Tracy Hebert LWS
1st Vice President: Peggy Kirby
2nd Vice President: TBA
Corresponding Secretary: Rita Congemi
Recording Secretary: Emily Efferson
Treasurer: Claudia LeJeune LWS
Past President: Karen Stakelum LWS

Directors at Large

Baton Rouge: Melanie Long
Northshore: Margaret Hawkins
South Shore: Jan Wilken LWS


Installation: Kathy Miller Stone LWS-M
Publications: Emily Efferson
Programs/Publicity: Theresa Beaubouef
Workshops: Carol Creel LWS
Technology: TBA